After a sale, you can review transactions and void a payment if a correction is needed. Voids must happen quickly, as they prevent the transaction from being processed by the credit card payment processor.
What You'll Need
- A signed-in user. You can only see transactions that you processed.
- The transaction you need to correct, ideally caught within a few minutes of the sale.
Void a Transaction
-
Tap Transactions at the bottom of the screen to view a list of recent transactions. Tap the Approved transaction that you would like to void.
-
You will see the Transaction Details. Tap Void Transaction.
-
You will see a confirmation screen. Tap Void Transaction to proceed with the void.
-
The transaction has been voided. Tap Done.
-
The transaction will now show as Voided.
After the Void Window Closes
- Once a transaction settles, it becomes greyed out and can no longer be voided in the app.
- To reverse a settled transaction, ask your church staff to process a refund in Giving Admin.
Updated